A first in the history of life.

Rang the surgery at 11.30. They took 25 “rings” to answer, I asked for an appointment and was told there was one on Monday at 10.30. I said “Yes please!”, and somehow the receptionist went back into the spielf of “You’ll have to ring back tomorrow if you want an appointment…”

 

But I clung on “You’d just said there was one available on Monday though?”

“Yes, but if you want anything done sooner, you’ll hae to ring back tomorrow…” (Ignoring the reality that if I ring back tomorrow, I won’t be able to get through, etc)

 

So I have an appointment on Monday. A real GP appointment where I’m going to egt to a named doctor (Either Dr F again, or the Locum). I’ve not had a real GP appointment for so long that I’m giddy.

Leave a Reply

