I hear the roar of the big machine.

Wheels are turning – CBT for Pain on Tuesday at StJ, which I’m both looking forward to and deeply not looking forward to.

And I plan to get to the baths on Monday dinnertime, to take advantage of the free swim. My new regime is going to be Monday daytime, Tuesday evening and Thursday evening at the pool, then (once I’m feeling better) one day a week at the gym proper.

I’ve been fit before, the kind of fit that makes a rodeo bull look like a baconweight barrow, and everyone seems to think I have the potential to be fit again. I just need to believe them.

3 thoughts on “I hear the roar of the big machine.

Leave a Reply

