Third class coffin

Migraine, day ten, and going back into the visual disturbance/confusion/watery eyes/numbness stage. Can’t decide if this is the start of a new one, or the tail of the last one, or both.

Anyway, I have an appointment for physio at the local health centre on the 6th of May, so that’s something to look forward to. I will probably be the first bendy that they physio there has seen (Being a clinic physio rather than a hospital physio) so this could be really, really interesting.

I am going to continue to blame the migraine on the flashing security light opposite, which has been flashing now since the second week in February.

3 thoughts on “Third class coffin

  1. Hmmmm. Pretty ghastly. Struggling to find anything remotely jolly to say appropriate to the situation.

    Will just mention my enjoyment at listening to a vintage edition of Great Lives, with Julian Clary nominating Noel Coward, Matthew Paris chairing, and Sheridan Morley making expert comments. According to Wiki the latter suffered from bipolar disorder.

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00glwcm. 30 mins of verbal delights.

    • I think I shall join you in having a listen. And as for bright-sides; My vision is now so screwed up that I’m no longer photophobic, because I can’t see. That’s an improvement.

      • I don’t know about you Percy, but I always feel a faint glow of pride at what I see as a fine example of our unique British sense of gallows humour. Apparently it originated in middle Europe and is rendered with the German expression Galgenhumor. I felt that that minute linguistic detail might appeal to you.

        Freud tried to analyse the origins of gallows humour, but I wonder if this is not over-complicating matters.

        “The ego refuses to be distressed by the provocations of reality, to let itself be compelled to suffer. It insists that it cannot be affected by the traumas of the external world; it shows, in fact, that such traumas are no more than occasions for it to gain pleasure.”

Leave a Reply

